The Financial Industry Regulatory Authority says its board of governors has elected Eric Noll as its next chair.

Noll, who is currently a public governor on the board, succeeds Eileen Murray, whose term on the board and service as chair ended at Finra’s annual meeting of its member firms on August 19, according to the self-regulator. Murray was previously a former co-chief executive officer of investment management firm Bridgewater Associates.

Noll is the CEO of Context Capital Partners, a seeding firm focused on alternative investment strategies in the hedge fund, liquid alternatives mutual fund, and private equity fund markets, according to his LinkedIn profile. He has also held leadership positions at Convergex and Nasdaq, according to his profile.

"Eric's deep knowledge of the U.S. securities markets and industry, along with his extensive senior leadership experience, position him well to chair our Board, and we look forward to working with him," Finra president and CEO Robert Cook said in a statement.

Finra small-firm members have reelected Linde Murphy as a small-firm governor on the board for a second three-year term. Murphy is the president and chief compliance officer of M.E. Allison & Co., a Texas-based investment firm. Murphy first joined the Finra board in 2019.

The Finra board has appointed two new public governors: Moira Kilcoyne and Fabiola Arredondo.

Kilcoyne spent more than 26 years in leadership positions at Morgan Stanley, according to her LinkedIn profile.

Arredondo is the managing partner of Siempre Holdings, a Greenwich, Connecticut-based investment firm, according to information from the Securities and Exchange Commission.

“Moira and Fabiola bring to our Board of Governors valuable perspectives drawn from their experiences across a range of roles and industries,” Camille Busette, chair of Finra’s nominating and governance committee, said in a statement.

The Finra board has also reappointed Busette and Ethiopos Tafara, vice president and chief risk, legal and administrative officer at the multilateral investment guarantee agency of the World Bank Group, to additional three-year terms as public governors.

Finra is overseen by a board of governors consisting of 21 members, with 11 seats designated for public members or those from outside the securities industry, 10 from industry members and one reserved for the Finra CEO.

The 10 industry governors include the following representation: three from large firms, one from a medium-sized firm, three from small firms, one floor member, one from an independent dealer/insurance affiliate and one from an investment company affiliate.